37th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards | April 23



1. ADAPTIVE REUSE OF THE YEAR:

- Invenergy Center of Excellence (ARCO/Murray)
- The Varsity (ARCO/Murray)
- RUSH MD Anderson Cancer Center at Rush Lisle (Leopardo Construction)
- 1516 W Carroll Ave (LG Builders, The Roof Crop, Maxwells Trading, Third Season, Flashpoint Innovation & The Roof Crop Foundation)
- Journeyman at The American Factory (RATIO, Berglund Construction and Project Management Advisors)

2. ARCHITECT OF THE YEAR:

- HED
- Lamar Johnson Collaborative
- Partners by Design
- Perkins&Will
- Ware Malcomb

3. COMMUNITY IMPACT PROJECT OF THE YEAR:

Please note that the winner of this category was decided by the Blue Ribbon Panel. The winner will be announced at the event.

- Transforming Auburn Gresham: A Model for ESG + DEI Sustainable Development (548
 Development)
- Restoration of 3638 S King Drive (Bonita Harrison Sunshine Management)
- Roseland Medical Center Acquisition and Community Investment Vehicle (Chicago TREND Corporation)
- The Ark (Eckenhoff Saunders)
- The Conservatory Apartments (HED)
- Pedro Albizu Campos Apartments (Pappageorge Haymes Partners)
- Fifth City Commons (Preservation of Affordable Housing and Project Team)
- Ogden Commons Phase 1 (The Habitat Company and Sinai Chicago)

4. CONTRACTOR - GENERAL OF THE YEAR:

- ARCO/Murray
- Gilbane Building Company
- Leopardo Construction
- McHugh Construction
- McShane Construction Company
- Pepper Construction
- Skender
- W.E. O'Neil Construction

5. CONTRACTOR - INDUSTRIAL OF THE YEAR:

- Keeley Construction
- Morgan / Harbour Construction
- Northern Builders

6. CONTRACTOR – INTERIOR OF THE YEAR:

- BIG Construction
- Clune Construction
- Executive Construction Inc.
- J.C. Anderson
- LG Builders
- Pepper Construction
- Power Construction Company
- Redmond

7. DEAL OF THE YEAR - CAPITAL MARKETS:

- 150 North Michigan Avenue (CBRE IM, Metlife and Eastdil Secured, L.L.C.)
- Presidents Plaza (Cushman & Wakefield)
- 400 S LaSalle (Prime/Capri Interests, LLC)
- The Jeweler's Building (The Prime Group, Inc. and CRG)
- Wheaton 121 (Walker & Dunlop Inc.)

8. DEAL OF THE YEAR - INDUSTRIAL:

- E-Commerce Corporation (Avison Young and Crow Holdings)
- Smurfit Westrock Transaction in Pleasant Prairie (Colliers)
- Agile Cold Storage at Cherry Hill Business Park (Northern Builders)
- Venture Park 47 (Venture One Real Estate)

9. DEAL OF THE YEAR - OFFICE:

- bp Lease Renewal (JLL)
- The City of Evanston at Evanston Station (Lincoln Property Company)
- Sargent & Lundy Headquarters Relocation (Savills and CBRE)
- Adyen at 333 N Green (Sterling Bay and JLL)

10. DEVELOPER OF THE YEAR:

- Bridge Industrial
- Mavrek
- Northern Builders
- Novak Development Company, LLC
- Sterling Bay
- The Prime Group, Inc.

11. DEVELOPMENT OF THE YEAR:

- O'Hare 21 T5 Garage (AECOM, Hunt, Clayco, Bowa, SCB and Chicago Department of Aviation)
- Downers Grove Civic Center (Leopardo Construction, FGMA and Village of Downers Grove)
- 360 N Green (Sterling Bay, Power Construction, Gensler and Sterling Bay Design Studio)
- RIU Plaza Chicago (The Prime Group, Inc., RIU Hotels and Resorts, W.E. O'Neil Construction and Lamar Johnson Collaborative)
- 311 West Huron (Urban Innovations, ARCO/Murray, NORR and Madison Rose)

12. ENGINEER OF THE YEAR:

- Stantec Consulting Services
- Syska Hennessy Group

13. HEALTHCARE/LIFE SCIENCES DEVELOPMENT OF THE YEAR:

- Valent BioSciences Biorational Research Center Expansion (HOK Architects, Leopardo Construction and Valent BioSciences)
- NCH Schaumburg Outpatient Care Center (Jensen & Halstead, Leopardo Construction and Northwest Community Healthcare)
- Silver Cross Orland Park Medical Pavilion (Jensen & Halstead, Leopardo Construction, Silver Cross Hospital and Premier Suburban Medical Group)

14. INDUSTRIAL BROKER OF THE YEAR:

- Jeffrey Kapcheck (CBRE)
- Fred Regnery and Brian Kling (Colliers)
- Chicago Industrial Advisors Team (Cushman & Wakefield)
- Dominic Carbonari and Kate Coxworth (JLL)
- Jeff Janda, SIOR (Lee & Associates of Illinois)
- Dan Leahy and Adam Roth, CCIM, SIOR (NAI Hiffman)

15. INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT OF THE YEAR:

- Bridge Point McCook (Bridge Industrial, Cornerstone Architects, Ltd. and ARCO/Murray)
- Bridge Point Romeoville (Bridge Industrial, Cornerstone Architects, Ltd. and ARCO/Murray)
- Panduit Distribution Center (Crow Holdings Industrial, GMA Architects and ARCO/Murray)
- 1237 W. Division (Logistics Property Company, Ware Malcomb and Walsh Construction)
- Stotan Crossings O'Hare (Stotan Industrial, Principle Construction Corp. and Harris Architects, Inc.)
- Huntley Commercial Center (The Prime Group, Inc., Huntley Investment Partners, DSI Group and Ware Malcomb)
- Venture Park 47 JBSS (Venture One Real Estate, Ware Malcomb and Meridian Design Build)

16. INSTITUTIONAL INVESTMENT BROKER OF THE YEAR:

- Michael Caprile, Ryan Bain, Zach Graham, and Joe Horrigan (CBRE)
- Jeff Devine, Steve Disse, and Tyler Ziebel (Colliers)
- Michael Pagliari, Bryan Rosenberg, David Caprile, and Donald Kelly (Eastdil Secured, L.L.C.)
- Jaime Fink, Bruce Miller, Pat Shields, and Sam DiFrancesca (JLL)

17. INTERIOR DESIGN FIRM OF THE YEAR:

- Huntsman Architectural Group
- IA Interior Architects
- Lamar Johnson Collaborative
- Partners by Design
- Perkins&Will
- Wright Heerema Architects

18. MULTI-FAMILY DEVELOPMENT OF THE YEAR:

- Solverre (Gilbane Building Company, Willow Bridge Property Company and Valerio Dewalt Train Associates, Inc.)
- Arthur on Aberdeen (LG Group, LG Design, Power Construction and NORR)
- The Saint Grand (Mavrek Inc., Luxury Living, Double Eagle Development, GW Properties, Lendlease, Norr and Harken Interiors)
- 6 Corners Lofts (Novak Development Company, LLC, Six Corners Real Estate Devt, LLC, MG2 Corporation)
- Vyne on Haven (Ryan Companies, MetLife Investment Management and Ryan A+E, Inc.)
- 1000M (Time Equities & JK Equities, Jahn/ and McHugh Construction)

19. OFFICE LANDLORD BROKER OF THE YEAR:

- Mike Kazmierczak, Kelsey Scheive and Aaron Schuster (CBRE)
- Dan Svachula and Allyson Birchmeier (JLL)
- Matt Hickey and Brett Ratay (Lincoln Property Company)
- Adam Pines, Abby McFadyen and Andrew Marty (Madison Rose Leasing Company)
- Bill Rolander (Newmark)
- Andrea Saewitz, Wendy Katz and Ben Cleveland (Stream Realty)
- Jeff Dowdell (Telos Group)

20. OFFICE TENANT BROKER OF THE YEAR:

- Todd Lippman (CBRE)
- Dan Arends and Dougal Jeppe (Colliers)
- David Burden, Tom Berarducci and Andy Gooliak (Colliers)
- J. Frank Franzese, Steven Bauer, Carey Spignese, Noelle Cunningham, Alain LeCoque, Ryan Barr, Chase Schupp and Grace Thomas (Colliers)
- Andy Strand (JLL)
- Learner-Sevim Tenant Advisory Team (Savills)

21. PRIVATE CAPITAL MARKETS INVESTMENT BROKER OF THE YEAR:

Jason St. John, Danny Spitz, Brewster Hague, Jordan Multack (Greenstone Partners)

22. PROFESSIONAL SERVICES FIRM OF THE YEAR:

- BOS
- Levenfeld Pearlstein, LLC
- Polsinelli
- Spark

23. PROJECT MANAGER OF THE YEAR:

- Leah George (ARCO/Murray)
- Steve Kiley, Rachael Lamka and Thomas Heneghan (CBRE)
- Jeff Merrill, Joe Degliomini and Don Jenkins (Colliers)
- Shaylyn Cullen and Patrick Kowalewski (Cullen Construction Management)
- Ryan Grommes, Ann Mendelsohn, Rachel Munkvold, Nick Poltorak, Mitchell Colman, and Mickey McLaughlin (RLE)

24. PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY OF THE YEAR:

- CBRE
- Colliers
- Cushman & Wakefield
- Hiffman National
- Hines
- JLL
- Transwestern

25. REPOSITION OF THE YEAR:

- 10 & 120 S. Riverside Plaza Redevelopment Phases I & II (Hines)
- The Chicago Board of Trade Building (R2 Companies)
- 225 W. Washington St. (Wright Heerema Architects)

26. RETAIL BROKER OF THE YEAR:

- Luke Molloy, Danny Jacobson, and Meredith Oliver (CBRE)
- Sharon Kahan and Amy Sider (Odyssey Retail Advisors)

27. SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT OF THE YEAR:

Please note that the winner of this category was decided by the Blue Ribbon Panel. The winner will be announced at the event.

• Nourish Project (Partners by Design)