Meet the people who help make hunger relief possible in Chicago. To reach a staff member not listed below, please contact our main switchboard at 773-247-FOOD (3663). For volunteer opportunities, visit our volunteer page.

Leadership Team

Joan Chow, Chief Marketing Officer
773-843-6652 | Email Joan

Sheila Creghin, Vice President of Operations
773-843-2840 | Email Sheila

Dennis James, Chief Financial Officer
773-843-5427 | Email Dennis

Angel La Luz, Sr. Director of Human Resources
773-843-2609 | Email Angel

Kate Maehr, Executive Director & CEO
773-843-5419 | Email Kate

Nicole Robinson, Vice President of Community Impact
773-843-7798 | Email Nicole

Jill Zimmerman, Vice President of Development
773-843-5424 | Email Jill


Peter G. Johnson, Chair of the Board

Norman M. Leon, Vice Chair
DLA Piper LLP (US)


Joseph A. Antolin
Antolin & Associates Consulting LLC

Rhonna Cass
Compass Group, Chartwells

Robert L. Cummings
Wind Point Partners

Doug Cygan

Scott Davis

Christopher A. Deveny
J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Clinton H. Hallman, Jr.
LBP Manufacturing LLC

Grace Hou
Woods Fund of Chicago

John H. Idler
ABC 7 Chicago

Peter Lantero
Northern Trust

Michael Locascio
Reinhart Foodservice, LLC

Jeff Malehorn
World Business Chicago

Patrick M. Mulhern
Spice Chain Corporation

Angela M. Odoms-Young
University of Illinois at Chicago

Marc Paulhus
Citizens Bank

Monica E. Peek, MD, MPH, MSc
The University of Chicago

Carlos San Jose
Clear Channel Outdoor

Gloria Santona
McDonald's Corporation

John Jay Shannon, MD
Cook County Health and Hospitals System

Sylvia Stein
The Kraft Heinz Company

Michael Thompson
Fair Oaks Farms, LLC

Vincent Tomkinson
Grant Thornton LLP

Leon Walker, Esq.
DL3 Realty LP

General Counsel

Mariah F. DiGrino
DLA Piper LLP (US)

Chief Executive Officer

Katherine R. Maehr

Emeritus Board

William Bolton

Martha Cray

Dennis Delavara

Pastor Leonardo D. Gilbert

Christopher G. Kennedy

Steven Koch

Richard M. Levin

Mary Elizabeth Mudd

Thomas E. Rogers

William A. Rudnick

Brian P. Simmons

Mark A. Stegemoeller

Todd E. Warnock

Give Today