26th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards Dinner 2014

Winners of the 26th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards announced
Greater Chicago Food Depository’s largest annual fundraiser, sponsored by Associated Bank and Crain’s Chicago Business, raised $1.13 million to benefit hunger-relief programs in Cook County



The winners have been announced for the 26th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards. A Blue Ribbon Panel selected 15 winners to recognize the industry’s best architects, brokers, contractors, design professionals, developers, project managers, and property representatives of 2013. The awards were presented before an audience of more than 1,850 guests during a dinner ceremony at the Hilton Chicago to raise funds for the Greater Chicago Food Depository.

The 26th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards Dinner raised $1.13 million for the Food Depository’s work that makes a daily impact on hunger throughout Cook County. Over its history, the event has raised more than $14 million for hunger relief in the community.

“The commitment of Chicago’s commercial real estate industry to the fight against hunger is remarkable,” said Kate Maehr, Executive Director and CEO of the Food Depository. “In recent years, the men and women of this sector endured the most challenging and uncertain period of their lifetimes. Through it all, their generosity never wavered and, as need for food in our community remains high, their continued support ensures meals for our neighbors in need.

David Reifman of DLA Piper chaired the Blue Ribbon Panel, which is made up of former award winners, representatives from Chicago-area real estate associations and several at-large members of the Chicago real estate community who are appointed on an annual, rotating basis. Margie Kurkowski of JLL served as Event Chair and Danny Nikitas of MB Real Estate served as Event Vice Chair. 

Associated Bank and Crain’s Chicago Business served as presenting sponsors for the dinner that assembled more than 1,850 of the Chicago area’s top commercial real estate professionals. Clayco sponsored the cocktail reception, The Telos Group, LLC sponsored the annual Brown Bag Challenge and Corey McPherrin of Fox 32 served as master of ceremonies. The evening concluded with an after-party hosted by Trunk Club.


Commercial Real Estate Dinner Sponsor Lockup


Congratulations to the winners of the 26th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards

Architect of the Year

Solomon Cordwell Buenz (SCB)

Build to Suit of the Year
The Big Ten Conference (Studley, Inc.; Leopardo Companies, Inc.; Ratio Architects, Inc.)  

Deal of the Year
1KFulton/Google (CBRE)

Developer of the Year
Related Midwest 

Development of the Year 
Harper Court (Harper Court Partners, LLC; Vermilion Development; Hartshorne Plunkard Architecture; University of Chicago)

Industrial Broker of the Year
Matthew J. Stauber—Colliers International  

Interior Contractor of the Year
Clune Construction Company

Interior Design Firm of the Year
Whitney Architects  

Investment Broker of the Year
Jaime Fink, Jeffrey Bramson, Mark Katz— HFF

Office Broker of the Year
John G. Musgjerd, Frederick D. Schuler, Daniel McCarthy, Benjamin Erskine—Jones Lang LaSalle       

Office Property Representative of the Year
Jack O'Brien, Joy Jordan—The Telos Group    

Project Manager of the Year
Jones Lang LaSalle

Property Management Company of the Year
Jones Lang LaSalle 

Redevelopment of the Year
The Wrigley Building (BDT Capital Partners, LLC; Zeller Realty Group)  

Retail Broker of the Year
Todd L. Siegel—CBRE

We're sorry, the deadline for buying tickets for this event has passed.